Our board


Community Futures Big Country is a community driven, non-profit organization that is guided by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board is made up of local business people who 
bring extensive knowledge and experience of the area’s economy. Our Board members represent our region’s
 population and main economic sectors. The role of the Board is to establish our organization’s priorities, monitor our performance, and 
be accountable to key stakeholders, such as local, provincial and federal governments.

Interested in becoming a board member or committee volunteer? Please contact us and we’ll be happy to answer any questions.

Sharel Shoff

Board Chair / Member at Large

David Sisley

Vice-Chair / Appointed by Village of Delia

Joe Rowbottom

Secretary-Treasurer / Member at Large

Mike Bell

Appointed by Drumheller & District Chamber of Commerce

Jason Blanke

Member at Large

Bob Davidson

Member at Large

Barry Fullerton

Member at Large

Tony Lacher

Appointed by Town of Drumheller

Roxanne Lacoursiere

Member at Large

Maryann Vogel

Member at Large

Steve Wannstrom

Appointed by Starland County

Board Criteria

Excerpt from Amended Articles of Association (September 2018). Click here for the complete document.

Article 6     Board of Directors and Officers

6.02        The Corporation will be governed by a Board composed of up to fourteen (14) Directors comprised of the following:

a)    Five (5) Directors shall be appointed by the Appointing Bodies with each Appointing Body being entitled to appoint one Director;

b)    One (1) Director shall be appointed from the Drumheller and District Chamber of Commerce, or such other name as it may be known by from time to time; and

c)    Up to eight (8) Directors shall be elected by the Members on a rotating 2 year basis, in accordance with the procedure outlined in Article 12. 

6.03        No Director shall be elected to the Board for more than four (4) consecutive two year terms. A person is eligible for re-election to the Board after a one (1) year absence from an elected position. No Appointed Member shall be on the Board for more than eight (8) consecutive one (1) year terms.

6.04        a)    On an annual basis, the Board will elect an Executive Committee comprised of a Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary-Treasurer from amongst the Members generally. This will be done by secret ballot and all Board members (both elected and appointed) will be eligible to vote.

               b)    The Executive Committee will be comprised of a Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary-Treasurer (as aforesaid) and Past Chair. The Past Chair will be a non-voting member of the Executive Committee. The terms of reference of the Executive Committee will be specified in a policy document passed by the Board.

? Top

Get in Touch

Community Futures Big Country
PO Box 610
181 Railway Ave. E.
Drumheller, AB T0J 0Y0


Our newsletter

Submit your email address to receive periodic updates.

Message us

Communities Served

East Coulee, 


Facebook icon
Twitter icon
Google icon
Pinterest icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon